Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is said that computers had changed our way of life in many ways. Nowadays, there are computers everywhere: your mobile phone, the TV, the cooking robot... Thus, computers made our way of life a lot easier.

However, that opinion is not shared by everyone. Some people think that computers are not a solution but a problem. Some time ago, in the late 90's, the Internet spread around the world: companies and governments put a lot of effort in to bringing connectivity to as many people as possible. Nevertheless, people got addicted to computers and some people at the time didn’t see that as a good thing. Also, in these years, computers weren't so accessible to all people, so these opinions were in part unfounded opinions.

With the smart phone invention that opinion shifted, though. Smartphones gave people of all ages an opportunity to experiment with them and as of today, nearly nobody rejects having a smart phone. Thanks to these mini-computers, things like controlling your house remotely, can be done. Moreover, people who are far away from each other can make contact with their family or friends via internet video calls and that's a plus. But computers, aren't only smart phone or PCs, they are everywhere, in fridges too!

So, in my opinion, computers have changed our way of life improving it. Now, tasks that were difficult become easy (printing, copying or writing, for example). Nevertheless, a correct usage of computers is a must. Getting addicted to computers or smartphones is the only drawback we have to worry about.