The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.What are the causes of this continued rise?Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The nations integrity and development is determined by the quality of people, but not the quantity of people. In current era, the progressive increasing of global population has become a greatest problem encounter by the mankind. This essay will discuss the causes of this problem and also provide my opinion.

There are several reasons why rising in population is a problem. Primarily, there is a lack of knowledge on birth control to the people living in rural areas. For example, in Rajasthan, a village in India, every individual family had at least 5 children as they considered children's were the wealth over three decades ago. Secondly, early days many men in India had multiple wife's as there was no law introduced during that period. As a consequence of that, there was little unexpected growth in the population.

Admittedly, the risks involved in increasing population, the government in many countries and other national organisations has come forward to take measures on the problem. However, few countries have already taken some precautionary measures to halt the growth of population. For an instance, in India, the government has started a campaign educating the mediocre and low income people about the problems they would face of having more than one child. On the other side, the government has also encouraged and supported the idea of adaption for those who can afford for a second child which would cut down the growth of the population to some extent.

To conclude this, I strongly agree that the increasing population is the greatest problem ever facing by the humanity. Although, the government is taking measures to slow down the the rate, however, it is the responsibility of every individual to think about the consequences which the world encounters in future of having more than 2 children.