the continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. what are the causes of this continued rise ? do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Soaring population is the major problem that world face today especially in developing countries. However ,the causes which leads to increasing population not handled well yet.This essay examines those various reasons from different angles. And I personally accept that, increasing population poses more threat to current world than the other problems.

The population growing faster than ever before worldwide because of the reasons which mentioned down. Firstly, the parents in the developing nations like India and china believes more children means more earning to family. Thus, they would not mind to have many children in their family. Another reason is the climate in these countries i snot that extreme compared to western and middle east countries so the child mortality rate is very low in these nations.Thirdly, some religions instructing their believers to have more children so that their religion will expand world wide.Obviously the people who are obedient to religion will have more children in order to achieve their clerics dream.

Moreover, the significant improvement in life saving medicines and food habits has increased hum an life span to a great extent. For example, after the invention of permanent pace maker and implantable defibrillator the death rate related to cardiac related diseases has fell down suddenly. In addition to that, at present people are maintaining their health thorough daily exercise and walking .This awarness about the health provides them a long life which also major factor in increasing population

To conclude, although a number of problems affects humanity greatly, increasing population is the greatest one among these. So governments in all nations around the globe should take necessary steps to control the population