The cost of air flights has reduced sharply nowadays. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development, give your reasons.

In today's world, we are now in a position to enjoy cheaper air flights than in the past. However, there is an argument whether this is a positive or a negative development. It is advantageous in terms of freedom and the opportunities to learn from other countries. It is detrimental in terms of the pollution it creates. So, it is both, a positive as well as a negative development.

Cheap air flight can be beneficial in many ways. One of them is the opportunities to go overseas. Earlier, only the affluent could afford it, but now it is within the pocket of the ordinary man. Some of the discounted tickets are fairly cheap and flying abroad is no longer a dream for many. Moreover, small businesses have prospered because of the ease of travel because of these flights.

In addition to this, cheap air flight enables intercultural exchanges between countries. The advent of cheap air fare makes it possible for people the world over to travel regularly, regardless of the purpose of the trip. Therefore, people have the opportunities to learn from different cultures and have a better understanding of countries they used to be unfamiliar with. This, in turn, enhances cultural communications between countries.

On the other hand, it is generally known that aeroplanes consume a vast amount of oil and the gas emission generated by an airplane is enormous. Therefore, the environmental impacts would only get worse in the long run. Besides, cheap air tickets at times are extremely disturbing in terms of certain conditions that go along with them. One problem is that the date and time cannot be changed once purchased. As a result, many people find it inconvenient if they are to reschedule due to emergency.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that, cheap air fares have both pros and cons. I am convinced that giving people the freedom to travel is essential, but at the same time people should be made aware of avoiding un-necessary travel.