countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world do you think this is a positive or negative development

It is presumed by certain set of societies that with the passage of time, countries are undoubtedly, becoming alike because similar products are scattered everywhere around the globe; however, I believe that this trend has more benefits as it assists the communities to buy commodities at lower price and within short interval of time but at the same time, the drawbacks cannot be denied.

The two main benefits of the rendered notion are saving of money and time constraint. Mostly people disburse colossal amount of money to purchase the international brands with high taxes along with freight charges. Technology acts as a helping hand for people to attain the things at lower price in their dwelling countries. For instance, Japan is the origin of automobiles of Toyota brand. Due to globalization and the upsurge in technology, the outlets of this brand are available all around the world and one can buy the product at low cost instead of buying it directly from Japan. Also, enjoying the products at the door step minimizes the wait for months to receive the product. One can get the things within short interval of time. For example, genuine Swiss watches are mostly manufactured in Switzerland, and there are no original dealers of Swiss wrist watches in Bangladesh therefore, if someone wishes to purchase 100% original Swiss watches than the person will have to wait for at least 30-40 days in order to receive his order. Alternatively, availability of similar genuine watches in Bangladesh can save time.

On the contrary, loss of traditions, culture and diversity can be seen as the grave negative point of this development. People are more inclined towards the western culture and get lured by the things which ultimately tends the traditional products to lose their importance. To quote an example, the fashion in the western countries is considered at the top by alluring more people towards it. The easy availability of the products changes the mindset of people regarding the fashion and they want to jump into the bandwagon without thinking of any consequences. Thusly, the traditional clothes and things have been swiped away by the western products.

After having the discussion on the most pertinent points of this trend, I feel the only logical conclusion is that the availability of similar type of items everywhere is extremely useful for wealthy people as they can save both time and money, which I feel, could be spent in doing other activities.