Countries around the world produce more and more waste every year through domestic and industrial activities. What are the causes of this excessive waste production? How does it affect the environment?

Modern society is generating and increasing a million tons of trash per year, including domestic and industrial activities. These are one of the pressing issues for governments in both developed and developing countries. With the inevitably rising population, this problem will be exaggerated. The essay will explore some causes and describe the effects of this.

To begin with, domestic waste is the most popular reason of serious environmental degradation. It seems likely that different food producers decide to pack them in a small colorful packets or boxes to attract customers. After meals, these small-sized bags are straight to the trash can. As a result, the number of packages go along with increased waste and the plastic consumption has taken ages to dissolve completely. Thus, several beaches in Vietnam have been spoiled by this lack of respect for the local environment, as well as ignorance of the governments. Furthermore, due to advertised marketing, people prefer replacing old items to new one although the existing is still working, producing more waste. Hence, it is apparent that more and more residents are contributing to domestic waste that ends up in landfill sites. These could have led to contamination of land and health hazard.

In addition, industrial waste is also one of the primary factors contributing to damaging the environment. Obviously, nowadays, several factories and industrial zones have been discharging chemical waste into rivers, causing death to many fishes and other aquatic species. Moreover, global warming can result from disposal of industrial waste. Finally, in some agricultural methods today, farmers tend to spray pesticide or chemicals to increase their profits instead of using manual ways. These chemicals will be absorbing into soil and resulting in water pollution, diseases which alarm people's lives as well.

In conclusion, it is true that the environment is seriously damaged by human activities, typically domestic and industrial waste. I believe action must be taken before it is too late. Some solutions are that ___ government should make awareness campaigns to educate people how to respect the environment as a means of protecting our lives.