Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people.Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

It seems that the youth crime rates, namely burglary, armed robbery, and assault mobile snatching and pickpocketing, are being increased all over the world than ever before. This phenomenon is appeared to be caused by two major factors and to be solved a number of remedies.

Possibly, the prime origin is the unemployment. The study, conducted by BOCSAR, has already yielded that unemployment leads to the creation of huge income disparities in society, thus, particularly leading to an increase in crime. An unemployed person needs to run his household by any means and when he does not find any legal opportunity to earn; he may get involved in criminal activities to finance his living. Equally, an important root is a family breakup. State-by-state analysis, by scholars from the Heritage Foundation, indicates that 10 percent increase in the percentage of children living in single-parent homes leads typically to a 17 percent increase in juvenile crime.

There are two effective solutions to the problem of rising youth delinquencies. One way to tackle this is a provision of employment opportunities. If every single juvenile were provided with the job, it would make the youth economically active. By doing this, adolescents can have fixed incomes and be busier. Hence, the crime rate would fall. Another method of dealing with criminals is that there need more services available to help family members overcome difficult issues of conflict. If family members could benefit from facilities at the appropriate, family breakup would not occur as.

By way of conclusion, the origins of joblessness and family structure appear to be the main causes. The remedies such as employment possibility and family services can be fruitful for lessening youth crime.