Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world especially among young people Identify the possible causes of this trend and propose solutions you think would be effective

While in the majority of countries, crime appears to be surging day by day, especially among youth. The origins of this seem to stem from three factors, while several remedies appear to be open to us.

Perhaps the major factor here is the advancement of technology and emergence of social media substantially influenced the habit of young generation. For instance, youth try to imitate the bad behaviours pictured in social platforms. This led them to do violation ranging from vandalism to robbing. Another cause is the lack of strict rules in several countries. Sometimes government may lack to put forward new rules for minor crimes as well as not imposing severe punishment to the criminal. A third factor is the inability of education system to provide awareness about crimes and not punishing for their silly mistakes. At the same time, parents not aware of their child and not guiding them properly. All this action can lead young people to become a criminal.

Turning to possible solutions, an obvious step would be to establish new punishments such as longer year of imprisonment and huge amount of fine may hinder people from doing criminal activities. A second remedy might be for the government to provide a sense of awareness about the crime and its consequence for the children from school level itself, it would reduce the delinquency by the young generation. Finally, parents and teachers should perhaps be more flexible in their attitude towards the pupil and correct their mistakes properly, thereby it will not be led to huge risks.

In summary, the factors of social media influence and inability of government punishment strategies are appear to be the main causes. A coordinated response by the state, institutions, and individuals may well lessen the severity of the situation.