The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve a crime.Do you agree or disagree?

Applied science has generated significant positive impacts in a crime field. Owing to the unconventional mechanisation, many nations have witnessed a marked slump in the proportion of unlawful acts as opposed to antecedent times. I completely agree with the idea that the leading technology can deter and address crimes effectively. This essay will support my opinion with relevant examples.

To begin with, installing surveillance cameras has become immensely powerful in restricting outrageous behaviours. As cameras can capture a complete identity and illegal movements, which usually forms a solid basis for evidence in courts, most law breakers feel intimidated to commit crimes. Next, Global Satellite Positioning System remains a valuable tool to prevent stealing of automobiles from extreme gangsters. Crooks are often easily demoralised to carry out crimes because police can know precise whereabouts, speed and direction of the vehicle by virtue of the installed tracking device in the carrier. Therefore, it ascertains why monitoring cameras and GPS system is highly potent in limiting delinquencies.

A part from a crime prevention, taking advantage of technology such as DNA fingerprinting and social media, police are adressing sophisticated crimes readily. For example, DNA based investigation led to successful capture of a suspect who was involved for at least 22 sexual assaults and robberies. Moreover, DNA of every individual is unique, making this type of examination a very useful mean of identifying cryptic criminals. Secondly, social media such as Facebook and Twitter tend to become extremely worthwhile in solving crimes since the majority of offenders are commonly found to share their activities using these platforms. As a consequence, officers are generally ironing out crimes via tips gleaned from Facebook posts.

In conclusion, it is clear that the above mentioned technological developments seem entirely worthy in limiting and dealing crimes because of the accuracy and creation of continuing anxieties among villains.