The current trend in education is to move away from traditional exams and instead have continuous assessment over the school year.

In schools there is a trend to conduct more assignments throughout the study period, unless providing more exams for the students. In my view it is wise to have more exams than providing assessments. The essay will elaborate about this matter.

Currently, it is apparent that there is a competition between each and every student. To keep standards in the education system it is better to have more exams. It is obvious that students need to study extremely hard for their exams to get good results eventually. In light of the fact that by studying for the exams students will get a plethora of benefits such as, managing the time, how to manage their education and curriculum activities. Moreover, students need to do the exams alone without any support, consequently, they will comprehend that without hard work they won't get a reasonable yield. Interestingly, they will have a bright future owing to this system.

Nonetheless, it is clear that there are pros and cons due to providing more continuous assessments. Mainly students can copy others assignments and submit to their teachers. For instance, with my personal university experience continuous assessments won't provide good knowledge since students are working as a group to finish their assessments. Owing to this issue education is witnessing a reverse trend at the moment. Furthermore, students fond to use the internet to get the information regarding their subjects and it will come up with adverse consequences for their future.

To sum up, I strongly believe that it is not an epic decision to have more continuous assessments for the students despite, providing traditional exams. However, exams are an integral part of the educational system to provide prosperous future for the students.