Decreasing birth rates and superior health care has resulted in the increase in the older population in many parts of the world. This trend, according to the many experts, can cause serious problem in the society. to what extent do you agree or disagree

advanced technology made many diseases rare like polio, malaria and may more. diseases which were believed untreatable are easily treatable today because of the advancement of the medical industry. however, many people think that because of it more people are living longer which leads to an increased population of older generation.so it can cause a serious problem in society. while some argue that due to development people are living a long and healthy life. both viewpoints have a sound base.

development made possible to live comfortably and easy. if medical industry will continue to develop at this rate than in future person might be live even more than today.but the negative side effect of it is that it will increase the population of people who are older .more number of older people means government needs to spend more money in their retirement.society has less active and less energetic group as adults are always more active than older people.

on the flip side,more older people means society have more experienced people. old people are able to face problems and challenges of life easily compared to younger generation. decreasing birth rate is other problem. many countries are suffering from this issue. people are beliving in ''small family happy family''.it is very hard for parents to fulfill all requirement of their child and they have to worked hard to cope up with fast paced life.but if they have fewer children then they will able to give comfertable life to their children.

overpopulation of senior people is a definitely serious concern as in future, the country has less population. however less population and decraesing birth rate also give sufficient facility to everyone.