Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem.

Support you opinion with reasons and examples from your own knowledge and experience.

A major problem which many countries have faced in recent years is the destruction of forests for other aims, like agriculture and constructing roads and buildings. Deforestation has serious threats to the environment, such as destroying natural habitats and losing lungs of the earth. To preserve forests, immediate individual and governmental steps are needed.

In the first place, educating people about the vital role of forests can be beneficial to save the jungles. People should be taught about the impact of deforestation due to human activity in order to understand their importance. For example, children can be educated from childhood in their schools, or there can be advertisements on billboards in the streets about the significant role of trees in purifying air, or the extinction of many endangered animals if deforestation continues.

Secondly, leading people to fewer usage of wood products is another solution. For reducing the consumption of wood products, people should both be encouraged to use artificial products rather than wooden ones, and to recycle wood products, such as paper. In the USA, producing goods with artificial materials rather than wood has been started since two years ago, and it is predicted that until next year, the majority of wood product will have been replaced by other substances.

Finally, there should be some strict rules for deforestation from the governments, and some limited companies should be allowed to cut the trees. Unless these rules are followed, there should be punishments for whom does not obey the legislation. For instance, in Iran, there had not been any rules against deforestation until last year. Since last year, people have been sentenced to prison not only for cutting trees without essential permissions, but also for not following the rules which banned some special areas for removing trees.

In conclusion, deforestation caused by human activities in many countries has various detrimental results to the environment. To address this issue, some solutions can be considered. Education, reducing wooden products consumption, creating some protected areas for forests, and defining certain rules for deforestation can be effective to solve this problem.