In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations

Nowdays, humane average life expectancy increase dramaticaly. This fact has cause a lot problems, in both individuals and society aspect.

The first problem it can be found in terms of a government budget. As we know elderly needs more support from a government. In terms of support a government need to have enough money for pension, health insurence ad so on for elderly. Also a government should have enough money to support elderly to bay house if they can not afford for them selfs.. From all this it can be concluded that government has height level of expenses us with increasing in life expectancy. One of the solutuin for this situation could be increasing taxes for citizens and people who own business.. On this way government can ensure budget and look after elderly. On the other hand, in terms of young people government need to invest just in education system. From this can be concluded that government have just one type of expenses in terms of younge populations.

Second problem caused from increasing life expectancy is height number of unemployment. It is known that everyone has to work and earn money for dauly needs and life in general.. However, it is very hard for young people to compeate with seniors when they seeking for job. The thing is seniors have experience and young people new knoweledge and new tehnology. As we can conclud government need people with experience lthought government also need young people. One of an acceptable solution can be following. Government can offer some "on-call" jobs for seniors, because in some situations government looking for people with a lot experience, and regular type of job for young workers.

Overall, can be concluded that average life expectancy is grow, however government together with humane resorce department can take a lot actions and make balance betwen seniors and young workers. Icreasing the tax is one of the way how government can improve and insure own budget.