The development of science and technology benefit our life. However, scientists cannot find effective solutions for what they created. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that scientists offer no efficient measures for their great-influence scientific and technological inventions which bring benefits to humans. I agree with this statement for certain reasons which will be explained in this essay.

To commence with, one evident explanation of this matter is somewhat related to prolonged and arduous progress to seek solutions. In other words, scientists find it hard to balance the cost of items and side effects to compete with their components. A good case in point is plastic which is tremendously prevalent in the world on account of meeting the demands of users in terms of cost and durability. Nevertheless, plastic bags or bottles need millions of years to self-decompose or that can be burned in bulk, giving rise to adverse impacts on our environment. In fact, there is no substitute for plastic which is convenient for human and subsequently trigger environmental degradation.

In addition, another underlying factor to take under advisement is the popularity of these innovations. To be more detailed, it is indispensable to understand that inventors have had various challenges when controlling on a large-scale. To take Facebook for an example, billions of people from numerous nations get access to this social media simultaneously. Although we also can derive benefits from Facebook, such as sharing stories or emotions, studying, etc, a wide range of pornography, cyberbullying, and the like appearing without any serious hindrance acts as a catalyst for misbehaviors, deviant thinking, violent actions, especially in young adults. An increasing number of people accessing this media platform, regardless of no approaches for negative aspects.

In conclusion, we can deny the upper hand of these life-changing products, however, there are no appropriate solutions for disadvantageous impacts from these.