With the development of technology children are now living in a world that is completely different to what it was 50 years ago. What problems do this cause for society and the family?

there is no doubt that the quality of our lives in the 21st century has been greatly improved by various technological advances. Despite this, there still exist problems which are concerned with each individual, especially young generation and society as a whole.

Perhaps the major disadvantage of modern technology in a family is the dearth of interactions. In the past family time is often spent doing chores and children had expectations to do this on a daily basis. Nowadays, however, the relationship between parents and children has no longer like before as entertainment and social networking sites have advanced so rapidly that families have scarely noticed the significant impact and changes to their family structure and lifestyle. One result is that there is rarely a time that parents and children spend together to strengthen their connection which is instead that children have immersed themselves into their own world, creating a deep and irreversible chasm between the parents and their children.

Just as advances in technology has undoubtedly ruin parental affection, it has also taken its toll on society. it is a common refrain to hear older people complaining about how the today generation are glued to their phones, sufring webs like facebook or instagram, however, they ought to spend these time on the other useful activities. there is an element of truth in this. The society is becoming relentlessly developed which means it requires young people to have a number of skills which are greater than ever. With the revolution of technology and science such as artificial intelligence, adolescents who are future holders need to acquire the adequate amount of knowledge and skills in order to meet society's demands, or society might otherwise undergo the period of stagnation and decline.

In conclusion, albeit the improvement that various technological applications have apparently brought to the standard of our lives, there are also substantial drawbacks that should be considered.