Development in technology have brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler to solve the environment problems. Others, however, believe technology is way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion

With the proliferation of contemporary lifestyles comes a wide range of socio-economic dilemmas. Indeed, the question of whether dealing with on an enormous environmental issues need advance in technology, or only accept a simple way of life remains a source of controversy. Although some people think that accepting a simpler life is beneficial to tackle the matters, I would argue that developing in science and technology is essential for the authorities to work together to solve the problems.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why a simpler way of life does have some benefits for the ecological system. Firstly, less demand on modern facilities, which are electronics household’s appliances and personal transportations, can mitigate harmful impact on the environment. This is due to the fact that the mentioned usages produce toxic emissions to the atmosphere by burning traditional fossil fuel, which is main core cause of environmental degradation. Secondly, wooden furniture that has been using in people’s households is an array of products from logging companies. If using those goods could be reduced effectively, the deforestations would be declined significantly. As a result, the better healthy environment is preserved as well as contributed to stabilize the natural world.

On the other hand, I believe that in spite of numerous benefits of changing human’s behavior to impact effectively on the solutions, it is more beneficial to renovate technology results in more favorable outcomes. One particularly good illustration for this is that eco-friendly products, such as electrical vehicles, eco-friendly plans and eco-friendly cars do not consume the fossil fuel, which is detrimental for the environment. As a result of these, renewable goods are not only practical but also suitable to develop human society. Another advantage of advance in technology in which there is a waste recycle advancement contributing considerably to deal with on the issues. For instance, plastic waste has been recycled to protect the environment.

In conclusion, while some individuals say that it is better to live simpler life to handle with the environment, it seems to me that advance in technology is much more reasonable.