Directors and managers of organizations are often older people. Some people say that it is better for younger people to be leaders.

To what extent do you agree/disagree?

It is true that most of the organizations are managed by older people. Some people believe that young people should be held as the leaders of an organization. I completely disagree with this statement and think that the role of leadership requires experience which the majority of youth lacks in this generation.

Firstly, handling a business organization is all about having a long working experience. With several years of experience, the older people tend to develop skills such as problem solving, time management and decision-making skills. As a result, the older people can play the role of a manager more effectively with such improved qualities than the young people no matter how energetic they are. To illustrate this, it was revealed by a recent survey that business with experienced leaders are likely to survive longer in the market than other organizations which are managed by young people.

Secondly, young people often make mistakes and are required to be guided by the seniors. Since they have less work experience, the rise of complex problems in their working hours causes them to panic and make unproductive decisions. So, these sections of young generations cannot be trusted as a whole when it comes about management and responsibility. In fact, in many IT organizations, young programmers are often guided by the senior-level programmers. Hence, this situation proves that young people are not well fitted in leading an organization towards its goal.

In conclusion, I disagree that youth should be provided the opportunities to manage organizations as they lack enough working experience and skills and are more likely to commit mistakes.