Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having pets

Possessing domestic animals is relatively not a new concept. But, in more recent times, this trend has gained momentum, thanks to the pet lovers. However, maintaining a pet require special skills, and I believe human beings have a great pleasure and companionship with dogs and cats.

The virtues bestowed by owning pets are aplenty. The most remarkable thing is that animals play with children and adults in the house, they also interact by giving shake hand. Moreover, they protect and guard the home at nights and daytime from the strangers to enter the house. For instance, dogs can recognize and observe people behavior or movements and alert you by barking if anything seems strange. Again, dogs can also detect the culprits in a crime scene with the help of odor of the person.

On the other hand, the potential drawbacks in maintaining domestic animals is that they require large space in order to play and walk around. Furthermore, people need specific skills and knowledge about the pets, they wish to grow so that it will be easy for them to maintain pets. Last, but far from least, these pet can cause few kinds of illness to the human, when pets are attacked by virus and infections.

Therefore, on the basis of all the points discussed till now and by the personal experience as well. I would like to conclude that, since there are as many and as significant negatives as are positives, efforts must be made to minimize the former by taking certain precautions and care. So, that pets can be grown easily without hustle.