discuss the pros and cons of learning foreign language

There are 197 different countries in the world, so learning and knowing many languages will be extremely beneficial to you, besides there are many difficulties in learning languages.

On the one hand, it's clear that knowing multiple languages offers a number of advantages. An obvious strength is that you will have many opportunities for growth. In other words, you are sought after by many international companies with high salaries. Another reason is that it will help you understand the world through reading, most of the good books are written in foreign languages, for example, math books are mostly written in Egyptian. Due to a large number of books, it is sometimes impossible to translate all of them into Vietnamese, so knowing many languages will be a big advantage for this. Last but not least, that is traveling you will not spend a large amount of money to hire an interpreter, that's right, you did not hear wrong, if you know English, you are enough to exchange and talk in different countries. And if you know other popular languages like Chinese, German, French, Korean, .. then your travel will be amazing.

On the other hand, there are some obvious disadvantages that would arise. First, you may have difficulty reading and writing. It means that countries like China, Japan, Korea, Thailand, India,.. they use hieroglyphs with many strokes and are difficult to write, hard to miss, so this will create enormous difficulties for those who learn them. Second, you will have difficulty pronouncing. In particular, for example, Chinese has a lot of words with similar pronunciations, such as princess and pig, when you read it a little wrong, it can cause a huge misunderstanding because these two words have the same pronunciation up to 99% similar. Finally, that is listening, if you are not familiar, you can not understand the language locality of countries. For example, the closest to us are Nghe An and Ha Tinh, which even the Vietnamese cannot understand. Since each place has a different way of speaking, China's Sichuan province has a way of speaking so different from the common language in China that the Chinese can't even understand it.