Discuss the pros and cons of learning online

Since 2020, the Covid - 19 pandemic has appeared and broke out, leading to many unpredictable consequences for both adults and children. And one of the consequences that this Virus has caused to students and students at all levels is having to study at home online, but there are many different opinions on this issue.

First, let's take a look at the good sides of this. During the pandemic, online learning seems to be the most appropriate and smart choice for each student. The first benefit of online learning is to help protect the health of students and also for teachers, because the more people gather in one space, the higher the possibility of disease transmission. Through online learning, students can learn and develop more technology skills, which is a very important skill and can greatly affect the future of students. And third, online learning saves time and reduces costs, in addition, online learning is quite flexible and can be changed according to the space and location of the study.

However, it also has many harmful effects. The first can be mentioned as the negative effects of sitting too much will make people suffer from diseases of the spine and make the body more fatigued and painful. The second harmful effect of this problem is that it can reduce students' ability to concentrate. There are many students, instead of listening to lectures and taking notes, they eat, play games, sleep, and so on, which makes the quality of students' learning greatly decrease. In addition, online learning will make students more dependent on technology and lead to exam cheating.

Online learning always has a lot of negative and positive sides, learners need to be self-disciplined and hard-working because it is a personal matter. For me, online learning during the pandemic is a good solution, but I think face-to-face learning will be much more effective.