Discuss the pros and cons of learning online

During the spread of covid-19, learning online is one of the solutions to protect ourselves and to curb the pandemic. Having an online class would bring certain benefits but there will also be some drawbacks.

The most crucial benefit of this is that flexibility. In lieu of getting up early as usual to go to school or the workplace, you have more time to sleep, do self-care things, and get started for your day. Moreover, online classes allow you to study wherever you are as long as you own a computer and have a stable internet connection. Another additional advantage of learning online would help you to become more independent. It would be more challenging since you do not have teachers, friends around to seek clarifications. Consequently, you might be self-reliant and must be determined to comprehend the lessons on your own.

On the other hand, the main serious drawback is cheating. Unlike traditional learning where teachers can directly observe students. Learning online makes it quite difficult for teachers to directly observe their students during exams. The teachers will have no idea if students cheat on the test or not as they are not there to manage them. As a result, the real ability of students could not be measured properly. The obvious thing is that online learning is arising with the help of a good internet connection. If you do not succeed in connecting your computer with good internet connectivity then you may miss a lot of important stuff.

In conclusion, there are plus points to learning online regarding flexibility, independence. However, the downside would emerge consequently in terms of cheating, internet connection