discuss the pros and cons of public transport

Nowadays, using public transport has been becoming increasingly popular. Many people choose public transport because they want to make a contribution to protect the environment. However, there are some benefits and drawbacks and this essay may aim to highlight both

One of the main advantages of public transport is cost saving. You need to pay lots of money for petroleum, maintain and wash it. When you use public transport, you may spend less than private vehicles because it is subsidized by the government. also it may reduce the carbon emission, so the total cost to society will decrease

Secondly, it bring more jobs and moe sociable interaction between people. When travelling by public transport, there are chances to talk and interact with everyone around us. Also, it creates jobs, hence, it will help the development of the economy

Despite these aforementioned benefits, several drawbacks do exist. Crowed is a major problem. Public transport like bus, train sometime may out of seat. The vehicle always use for a long time, so that they can be dirty. All of the factor make the passenger fell very inconvinienced

In conclusion, it is worth considering that there are both advantage and disadvantage of travelling by public transport. While people could save money and protect the environment by using public transportation, they have to endure the inconvinience and slowness. In my opinion, if government invest in modernising public transport, it will attract people to use it more