discuss the pros and cons of learning foreign language

Nowadays, people want their children to learn another language in secondary school. There are many benefits of doing this, but some disadvantages to becoming multilingual.

There are a number of positive impacts when a child begins to learn a new language in secondary school. First, they can communicate with more people. Knowing more language let you make a new friend and share ideas which people you may never meet.

On the other hand, learning another language may boost your creativity. If you don’t know how to say something in your target language, you’ll have to think of another way to get your idea across. In addition, people who know another language are often better at coming up with creative solutions to the problem

Having said that, .... is not completely beneficial, there are several negative aspects that should be taken into consideration. In some cases, especially for younger people, learning a second language comes at the cost of ignoring your first language, this might result in feeling as though you don't have much of a connection to your culture anymore

An additional disadvantage of learning another language would be an opportunity cost. Studying a foreign language requires a significant investment of your time, effort, and money.

In conclusion, there are some particular advantages and disadvantages of learning a new foreign language at an early age. However, in my opinion, learning a foreign language at primary school is more beneficial than a disadvantage. So, I will also let my child learn a foreign language from a young age.