With divorce rates and family breakdowns increasing globally it is generally accepted thatfamilies today are not as close as they used to be Discuss the causes of this problem and offer dome possible solutions to it

With the global rise in divorce rates, people believe that closeness in families is reduced remarkably. Although one cannot judge the amount of love a family shares by general calibers, the common causes behind the increase in separation rates among families will be discussed in this essay along with some solutions.

One of the most critical causes of shattering married life is underage marriage. Often, teenage marriages are the majority ones which result into divorce because the age where children should be considerate towards their financial dependences or career life, they are getting married, and later, because of poor financial conditions, marriages have to be called-off. For instance, family breakdown rates is highest in western countries and about 70 percent of them is a result of premature marriage.

The other often mentioned cause is busy lifestyle of married couples. Nowadays, both husband and wife have to engage in work to sustain their expanses. Due to their austere routines, they do not usually have the time to talk to each other or with their children. This miscommunication is another prevalent cause of disparagement in families. Children often have to pent up their emotions and as a result, they forget how to talk to their parents. Also, psychologists believe that nowadays, people have lost the tolerance or the desire to listen to others. This leads to misunderstandings among people, which breaks their relationships.

For the problems, there are always solutions. Referring to underage marriages, teenagers should undergo counselling once they hit certain age, i.e, 18-20 years. This can help them to priortise the things that will be helpful for them in future, like, self dependence, monetary stabilisation etc. They can be taught about the perfect age to get married so that it would not result into inefficaciousness. Other solution is that people should understand that altercations in relationships are normal and they should be willing to listen to each other's point of view. People have to comprehending towards each other and this, again, can be achieved through counselling. Also, parents should be considerate towards their childrens's mental health. They should always spare some time daily to talk to them about their day and life, or, plan some trips every weekend.

To summarise, there are many adversities that can result into family breakdown, such as miscommunication and misunderstanding; however, there are also tools to reduce these issues. Mainly, spending more time with each other and counselling is necessary and doable.