Do Advantages of Studying abroad overweigh its problems?

Nowadays, thanks to globalization, more and more students tend to go overseas for university courses. Studying in a foreign country has its own positive and negative sides, but personally I believe that study abroad has brought us more benefits than challenges.

Undoubtedly, there exist some drawbacks of studying overseas. One serious problem is financial burden. Because of the difference between economics of different countries, students should spend more on high living cost, expensive tuition fee, travel arrangement or insurance cover. Another negative aspect of learning in other countries is that students might be unfamiliar and uncomfortable as culture differences and language barriers. As a consequence, It might have a negative effect on their performance in studying as well as their mental conditions.

However, I would argue that its benefits are more considerable. One of the main advantages is students could study in stimulating learning environment. They might have access to a professional system with well-equipped facilities and distinguished teaching staff that they have never studied before in their countries, especially in developing countries. Additionally, studying overseas can help them obtain well-paid employment right after graduation. This is due to the highly-regarded qualifications in famous university such as Harvard, Cambridge. Furthermore, the people who learning in other countries might have more opportunities to experience the cultural diversity. During studying, they could meet and get more friends from varied culture around the world. This not only helps them enrich their knowledge about the other country but also makes them become more flexible and independent.

In conclusion, despite some downsides, studying abroad has more positive effects in terms of better education, great opportunities for future career and cultural diversity’s experience. Therefore, students should be encouraged to study in new country to have more opportunities to develop themselves.