Do you agree that the advantages cars bring outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent times, car using has been in the limelight and has aroused wide concern. While this cars is detrimental to some extent. I am of the fervent conviction that the benefits are more significant.

On the negative side, car emissions have a serious impact on air. Carbon dioxide stemming from the automobile makes a great contribution to cause greenhouse effect, which rises global temperatures. To take a concrete example, car emissions is a main reason of air pollution in Beijing, China. Moreover, cars not only cause greenhouse effect but also create traffic jams. Nowadays, it is obvious that the number of people using care increases significantly, which has a serious impact on traffic jams especially in urban areas. As a result, a percentage of people assume that cars bring many drawbacks.

Although the pitfalls seem compelling. I am fierce in the assertion that the benefits far outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, cars have given people freedom of movement. The ease of transportation which a car brings is more than any means of public transportation. For instance, you can go from one place to another without any waiting time for the bus or train. Therefore, time and distance are no longer a barrier. Secondly, automobiles enhance quality of terms of service contributing to boost economic development. Indeed, cars play a vital role in transporting people and goods in the service industry such as a restaurant service, tourism or entertainment.

In conclusion, while acknowledging air pollution and traffic congestion, the benefits that could be gained surpass the shortcomings.