Do you agree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers.

Many successful public figures claim that that behind the success stand their parents not either university or school teachers, according to autobiographies. The trend, once again, has proved the fact that parents can be the best mentors owing to they understand children significantly better than others and be role models.

It has always been guided in a process of teaching, it is important how is a student taught not what he is taught by psychologists. In terms of this parents are the best due to the fact that they can "read" children as a book. My brother and I, for instance, were taught separately: my mother has taught me as I am more gentle while the brother has been mentored by the father; because we had a different temper and patience toward studying. Thus, this attitude has positively affected our progress at school.

The second reason has pros and cons; nevertheless, they are inevitable. Parents are the initial role models for children to emulate. Consequently, this factor determines the future of children. For example, if a dad is inclined to drink alcohol, so a child is also likely to end up like his father. On the other hand, if a child has a hard-working, law-abiding and honest father, the child will possibly grow up a good citizen.

It is a controversial question that who is the best mentor for children. Bearing in mind the factors above parents can be the one. Thus, it is crucial that parents try doing a good role model for children since they have a substantial influence on children.