Do you agree that money is the only motivation at work why people prefer working in the same company for many years?

In this day and age, money is the main priority for millions of people. While I agree that financial restraints are the reasons, I also believe that reward system is the motivation for employees to stay in a workplace for a long time.

To begin with, the wages able to fulfill the living necessities, especially on the primary needs such as education and healthcare, which is those are the essential part of the humankind. Besides, the expenditure in both areas is rather expensive nowadays. In the education is estimated approximately hundred million of American dollar per year. For instance, the national average private school tuition in the United States at nearly $10.000 per year, While in the hospital care cost averaged above three thousand dollars. Thus, there is no doubt that salary can force persons to work in a workplace.

Nonetheless, the reward system is apart of the reason why employees are considered to settle down for a long-term in the company. This can be a measure that employees becomes coziness in working. Those will enthusiast to do job descriptions. As a result, it can increase the motivation of workers to achieve the desired performance results. For instance, Apple is one of the biggest corporation in the world that has rewarded their old employees such as products' discount and bonus income. This could enhance workers commit to performing their job.

In conclusion, it is obvious that financial burden is not the only purpose for the employees to work in long duration. But, it can be determined by rewards in the workplaces.