Does the advantages of public transportation outweigh the disadvantages to what extend do you agree or disagree?

There no doubt that public transportation has become quintessential in our day to day life. people can use it to go to work or visit their families. I completely believe that the merits of public transportation outweigh the demerits of it. In this essay the advantages will be discussed associated with my own opinion and supporting examples.

First of all, using public buses and metro can be quite affordable, the price of tickets in some countries are cheap. Furthermore, a trip by a private car can be expensive, this predominantly because the cost of gas in nowadays is relatively high. For example, a certain traveled distance by a private transportation might cost threefold by the public ones. if members of the society choose to use their own vehicles rather than public transportation it might affect their ability to spend on essentials such as rent, food and leisure pursuits.

Secondly, choosing public transportation can reduce the heavy traffic in the heart of main cities. In other meaning, if a group of people consist of 30 or 40 member going to the same destination on one bus would be far better for the traffic than every one go with their cars. For instance, in large cities the transportation, which host a number of people has an allowance to take a fast track roads. Unless people start to use public transportation the pressuring problem of crowd will remain, even if the government invest more money in the construction of new roads.

In conclusion, public transportation helps people to save more money for what are more important and could solve a huge problem like crowd inside the countries. I fully agree that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.