Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reading. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Several people argue that children should spend more time playing interesting activities than reading to develop better skills and creativity. In my opinion, I totally approve of this idea and this essay shall explain why doing leisures activities is positive for children around the world.

First of all, children take more time playing outdoor activities will improve both strengths and thinking because it is good for children to explore new things by themself. For example, when parents let their children play football with friends, it helps their sons work with friends as a team to win and improve their memory by remembering the rules. In addition, when parents play with their kids, they can do role-play as unique characters in order to inspire them to find the information about that characters. For instance, Parents can act as a doctor to play with children, which develops their social and cognitive skills and introduce them to some kinds of diseases so they can understand and avoid. Moreover, Forcing children to study or reading books will create reverse effects to them which leads them to begin to fear it and reduce their imagination. If children just reading books or watching TV nearly all day, they will become a bookworm and do not have social skills.

In conclusion, I strongly recommend children take time playing activities to evolve experiences and creativity. On the other hand, we still need to encourage children to focus on study but still have spare time to do several sports to relieve stress. By that, I believe the young generation will healthier and smarter in no time.