Online shopping is replacing conventional shopping stores. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, some part of people argues that it is better to purchase products by using online shops, which might tend to be popular and gradually replace traditional stores. Personally, I think this has both positive and negative effects on the way people shopping. This essay will provide suitable explains and examples.

There are lots of advantages about online shopping. First of all, people now can order their packages by using online shops, which are easier and more convenient thanks to the internet. Therefore, Their boxes will send it right into their house so they just need to come down and sign them to receive. Secondly, in online shops, all the products have written full information such as date, quality, location, and so on, which helps customers check their stuff clearly before deciding to buy. In addition, If the products are wrong or damaged but still send to buyers, they can request to have refund or replace new products so they do not need to worry about buying false products in online shops.

On the other hand, despite all these advantages, online shopping still has notable drawbacks. The first disadvantage is that people buy products from online shops, they might have been scammed if they pick these things up in fake shops, which are made by criminals. Furthermore, online shops development will cause many small local traditional shops to shut down because they do not have enough budget to remain the stores. As a result, It leads to numerous people are unemployed, which is a major threat to the community.

In conclusion, online shopping has positive and outweigh negative effects, but I believe that governments should have solutions to help traditional shops, which are still important to the community.