The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that people are using social media more often rather than going face-to-face interaction with many people in society. In my opinion, this argument has more advantages than disadvantages and this essay will provide suitable explains with examples.

First of all, there are a lot of beneficial effects of using social media. The first positive effect is that it saves lots of time since they can talk with each other everywhere they want just by using phones or computers. For example, Facebook, Instagram, and tweeter, and so on are social applications that help people communicate with each other easily by sending messages, texts, or seeing other faces through the screen of phones or computers. Secondly, social media is extremely convenient so it attracts people to use it usually. This is because it gives information to people quicker and social media creates opportunities for people who have to go to a far distance and can not see their friends, relatives. Therefore, instead of waiting to see their friends directly to have a chat, people can use social media apps to send texts or call them.

On the other hand, social media still exist few drawbacks. The first negative effect is that it reduces people's relationships, especially the elderly who do not know to use modern technologies. As a result, the elderly will feel isolated since their children just concentrate on texting and do not communicate with them. In addition, if people use social media regularly, they might get addicted to using social apps. This can cause them a lot of problems such as body health, mental, and so on. For instance, when teenagers focus on social media for nearly a day, their eyes will hurt badly and they might have blinded in the future if they do not quit this hobby.

In conclusion, I believe that social media plays an important role in people's lives, and despite the disadvantages, the advantages of social media still outweigh and will be more and more popular in the future.