Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarkets in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Rapid peace of life leads us to sharp alternations in different spheres especially shopping, the improvement of supermarkets may be the reason of isolating small businesses to take challenges in the way of succeed. Some assume that this tendency brings the societies to critical conditions, while I opine that there might me more plus points than negative ones.

Dominating types of occupations is having trade, since this direction has myriad positivity to government as well as to nation from creating job-opportunities to importing-exporting products. For example, Makro in Tashkent provides almost 20 per-cent citizens will all necessities from job to goods while Pushkin does the same in Moscow. Moreover, they create comforts for the customers in the form of having parking zone, kids caring service, entertainment areas and of course chance to consume mouthwatering meals while one does shopping. However, they take too much attention of people and can be barrier for start-up shops to develop, as, they do not have stable clients and financial stocks which are really vital in initial points.

Nevertheless, having prioritized shopping mall is one of the key factors to have landmarks and make place well-know not only among local people but also foreign population. Obviously, it helps to flourish tourism industry, besides huge supermarkets can be distributors of unique products that are impossible to find in local areas.

By way of conclusion, I would love to highlight that expanded supermarkets have significant benefits for local areas and these factors outweighs drawbacks of it.