Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and What could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

The escalating rate of offense has become a grievous issue owing to the proliferation in an influx of criminal activities such as killing, stealing, robbing, kidnapping, and so on; thus, these criminal activities are vigorously considered to be a big menace for the mankind. Further, the divergent causes of crime, as well as measures, are yet to be interpreted in the upcoming paragraphs.

There are certain causes that need to be considered, which seem to be responsible for the rise of crime in this present scenario. The first and foremost is overpopulation because due to this unemployment and poverty deject the youth, and therefore, they turn to be criminals. Moreover, Politics also seems to have a major role in the escalation of crime as many political coalitions have their own mafias which they use to subjugate the people; hence, the misuse of political power constrains the victims to be criminals.

The implementation of some appropriate methods is likely to give fruitful results to mitigate this issue. Firstly, the expansion of the population is a must to control, It is evident that people can get proper employment, thereby controlling the population. Secondly, the politicians have to live up to their responsibilities in terms of understanding the sorrows of victims, whereby they can get proper justice and become a good citizen.

In conclusion, though solving the problem of crime is an arduous task. Having said that it is easy for the government to solve with the usage of having legal power and some other alternatives.