Economic progress is factor that is being considered to measure the success of a country, but there are other factors that should be considered when measuring the success of a country. Do you agree or disagree? What other factors do you think should be considered? Do you think one factor is more important than others?

It is a truth that the prosperity of one nation can partly be evaluated on its economic advance. While I agree that economic progress significantly contributes to the nation success, I believe such factors as social health condition and education systems are of equal importance.

On the one hand, economic growth is obviously considered as a key factor to assess the accomplishment of one country. In fact, without a adequate economy, the government would not have enough budget to allocate to all other aspects including healthcare and education. Therefore, the campaigns and programs created by the nation cannot be run well, as a consequence, its citizens will suffer.

On the other hand, the figure for the economic growth will be meaningless without the support of other aspects including education systems. In other words, one nation has its economic progress witnesses upward trend, whereas its education rate is low, it cannot be considered as a stable country. In fact, if one government fails to educate their residents, the result is that the corruption in the morality of people which can raise up the delinquency rate in the society. As a result, this may endanger the stability of that nation.

Besides economic development and education, public health condition is one of the key measures in assessing the success of one nation. It is true that the healthier the workforces are, the more productive they are, which could facillitate that nation to raise its income by manufacturing a large quantity of goods. Moreover, a good public health condition also enables the country to allocate the money to different economic aspects as building infrastructures, improve education systems instead of pouring budget into preventing pandemics and diseases.

All in all, besides economic progress, social heath condition and education systems significantly contribute to the success of a nation. Personally, I think they are equal and none of them outweighs each other.