Education for young people is important in many countries. However, the others think the government should spend more money on education in adult population who cannot read and write. To what extend you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, most people in some parts of the world recognises the importance of educational activities for young citizens. However, some individuals suggest that it would be better if the government focus more financial resources on educating illiteracy adults. For this topic, I sharply agree with this opinion. In this essay, the evidence and information are given to clarify my point of views.

Firstly, education gives people knowledge and skills. Teaching people without ability to write and read cannot only help them find jobs effectively but also aid the society to a grander scale. People without qualification might hardly find jobs outside the manual labor. This field of working requires strong physical capacities and high intensity working, while the earnings tend to be low. As a result, the employees probably retire in a short-term period, after getting exhausted and without any long-term insurance or benefits. Based on the Fact on Literacy, it costs USA government 301 billion dollars per year because of the illiteracy. Beside that, if the rate of literacy people in Canada rises up by 1%, 19 billion dollars would be added to the GDP. Apparently, the benefit of concentrating in training adult people contribute to the socioeconomic development in general, and to each citizen life in particular.

Secondly, due to the correlation between the opportunities of finding good jobs and having stable lives, investment in educating illiteracy adults has a likelihood of making societies increase the level of happiness. People with guaranteed lives have the tendency of contributing positively to society by volunteering in many community services. Because of having a stability income, people can spare a part of money to the charities or buy foods and clothes for homeless people. It would be seem that everyone can donate actively toward the community, however the educated people have a better condition to support efficiently than others.

To conclude, although education of young people is highly prioritised in many countries, I believe that the government should increase intensively the budget on educating illiteracy adult citizens.