The education of young people is the main priority in all over the world Some people believe education of young adults who cannot write or read is essential for the society and more funding should be made available for it To what extent do you agree or di

Educating youngsters is prioritized by all countries; however, some individuals think that providing education to illiterate young adults is compulsory and allocating more finances ought to be done. This essay disagrees that country’s education system should mainly focused on increasing literacy of adults rather than young children, who are vital for the future, because that will definitely leads to economic collapse and reduced number of innovative people.

Economy of a country always rely on great minds of professionals in almost all industry. In other words, boosting of economy can only become a reality if only intelligent people, such as engineers, environmentalists, economists, are behind every process. Obviously, in order to make more and more such valuable employees, authorities must give the priority to primary and secondary education rather than to youth, who have already missed their early education. Put simply, by teaching them how to write and read, a nation can never achieve an economic growth, but only the higher literacy levels of the country. The best example is Singapore, where authoritative power’s main focus is schools even though the literacy and numeracy there are very low.

In addition to that, new inventions are extremely important for the development of a nation. Explorations and discoveries are always made by innovative people, who can think out of the box. Their inborn capabilities are always sharpened at the school, where they obtain a quality education. Were a government to allot more money on youth, who are most probably not able to become innovative, the country will also miss the younger generation, who are equipped with a lot of abilities and skills. This is supported by a recent study conducted by University of Colombo, in which they claimed that 95% of young inventors obtained knowledge in that particular area at the school.

In conclusion, globally, the priority goes to the young children’s education although some think that it should be shifted to make illiterate youth literate and more money should be allocated for that. This essay disagrees with that view point as it gives rise to economic downfall and lack of new inventors.