Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Language cannot be ignored in human evolution. It is often said that language disappearing is a positive procedure since it strucks the language barrier over the world. I completely disagree with this statement and I believe that there are several negative meanings for the phenomenon.

To begin with, language is a critical component of cultural meaning. We may always discover that the Hong Kong protesters are protecting Cantonese, which is the original language in Hong Kong, as soon as the government is going to promote Putonghua to be the new formal language instead of Cantonese in Hong Kong. The reason for the forceful objection is that the local culture such as Cantonese music or ritual will vanish if the original language is abolished. Therefore, the influences of the local culture are serious by the language disappearing.

Language is also represented as a certification part of a country. The strongest example would be the evidence that the formal languages of each existing country are also different, for instance, Korean, Japan and France own their self-language separately. The significance is that the establishment of an own language is necessary for a certificated country, nowadays, we would not see that the official language of a country comes from other countries. Thus, as long as there is a death of a language, a country will be invaded as well as disappeared by others clearly.

In conclusion, because of the disadvantages, like the vanished of typical culture as well as the existence of a country, are outweighing the positive consequences, I believe that the circumstance of language disappearing is vital for the public or even the world.