Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Although there are several cases that endorse the spread of diseases in consuming meat, people are still fond of eating it. Nowadays, even doctors are suggesting to avoid meat, as it helps in the maintenance of our health systematically, whereas many argue it as an unnecessary line of reasoning. Personally, I concur with the statement “eating meat opens a direct gateway to invite health disorders”. In this essay, I will provide reasons that are reinforcing my views.

First of all, several people argue eating meat provides nutrition to our body and helps in building muscle. To support it, they hypothesize the nature’s food chain where carnivores prey on herbivores and are strong enough too. But, they turn a blind on eye on the aftereffects that meat causes to the human body. Recent medical research states that human bodies are not designed to digest flesh and so when we consume meat, we are prone to develop some side effects like obesity, diabetes and so on. This can also be endorsed by the research conducted at an American Medical University on a huge number of people, they were physically and mentally active by 63% when they feed on a vegetarian diet when compared to the days while they are dining on meat.

Additionally, Indian mythology had suggested restrictions on consuming meat, as it is hazardous to mental stability. In the ancient days without any medical diagnosis, they said consuming meat makes human inactive. There was an outbreak bird flu that shows risks of consumption, the reason behind such outbursts is because animals are consuming the human wastage and such wastage is entering into the food chain. For instance, consider the factory wastage that is being dumped into oceans, and fishes feeding on it.

Taking everything into consideration, I pen down to say that, consumption of meat is an open invitation to health disorders. We may not have an immediate effect but later on, we will definitely face egregious consequences. Alternatively, when it a mandate to consume, then limit yourself to the maximum extent and lead a happy and energetic life.