Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment What can governments do to address these problems What can individual people do

With the advent of technology, innovative procedures to ease out human activities are emerging at a dramatic pace, leading to severe destruction to our environment in the form of Global warming. Excessive emission of detrimental greenhouse gases such as Methane, Carbon dioxide, and Nitric oxide into the atmosphere through agricultural, and industrial revolution have immensely impacted the level of Global temperature. In addition, Water and soil pollution are also posing a serious threat to marine life and humanity as well. This essay would endeavor to shed some light on numerous factors accountable for this alarming situation, followed by some crucial government and individual steps to gobble up this rising issue.

To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that our over-reliance on non-renewable resources in the form of fossil fuels is creating a deadly challenge for our futuristic generations by depleting ice-sheets and the ozone layer. Moreover, human activities, including deforestation to accommodate the increasing population and emission of greenhouse gas, Nitric oxide, which is 300 times more harmful than carbon dioxide, through agricultural techniques and degradation problem of plastics are dragging our entire globe to die out soon. For instance, a recent study has revealed that nearly 25% of sea turtles suffocate to death due to floating plastics.

Hence, both individuals and the government should invest as a combined unit to curb the inevitable after-effects of this problem. Despite various campaigns, strict regulations, and compliances should be generated by the government. For example, some researches on producing eco-friendly and greener renewable ideas should be subsidized by the government. Moreover, as an individual, we should grapple this issue by reducing our dependency on private vehicles to reduce our carbon footprint, endorsing the car-pool ideas, and managing the waste properly.

To conclude, Nowadays, environmental change has become a global agenda. A collaborative approach is the need of the hour and is highly synonymous with the mitigation of some irreparable damages.