Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In this modern age, when a rise in the trend to go for extreme sports has emerged, debates varied about whether risks should be considered and whether restrictions are required. While I am of the opinion that sports like skydiving or bungee jumping pose fatal threats to players, illegalizing them is unnecessary and might cause a sportsman to lose his sporting spirit.

On the one hand, there are undeniably some extreme sports that have been executed across the globe, like parachuting or skiing. Those types of sports, or skydiving, to be specific, are life-threatening for many reasons. Firstly, players who are not professionals may encounter an inability to use safety equipment, such as a jumpsuit or parachute, which are of the utmost paramount when landing. A week ago, a sky diver's fatal accident was recorded by camera in Quang Ninh, a province in the northeast of Vietnam, which was said to be attributed to a lack of experience in his parachute usage. Secondly, inveterate travelers suffering from mental illnesses, such as acrophobia, might become unconscious due to extreme height from the aircraft to the ground. This could also result in fatality if a player lose his consciousness.

On the other hand, I believe that prohibitions should not be capitalized when there is an increasing number of adventurous players who would take part in those extreme games. A prominent reason is that sportsmanship will be lost if inveterate adventurers are unable to partake in sports that arouse their enthusiasm. Besides, another worth-noting rationale is the unreliable rumors which emphasize the unavailability of gadgets. In fact, agencies with permission to operate such hazardous games are under a law obligation to ensure and commit to players' safety by vigilantly censoring equipment before coming into use, therefore, they are legitimate to use.

In conclusion, despite the fact that extreme sports pose perilous risks to players' lives, I firmly hold the view that they should not be eliminated due to the decline in sporting spirit.