Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

It is important to consider how governments should measure the progress of their countries. While many people who think economic progress is the most influential measurement for a country, I agree with the notion that other progresses are just as essential.

One of the most significant courses to evaluate the growth of a country is economy. This is because economics effect to our life on a daily basis in the way how we spend or receive money. Moreover, a nation with a strong economic would brings more benefits to its residents. To illustrate, when a government has a steady financial position, more contributions to its education development would be incurred. In contrast, people would be suffered from lack of basis access to food, water, cloth and educations as a result of poor economic system.

However, I am certain that there are other factors which have significant influences on a country’s progress. Firstly, the improvement in society is an essential aspect; this includes equality, health status, freedom, human rights and democracy. In other works, a strong social progress is when a society can create an environment which allows its communities to sustain and enhance the condition of their lives. Furthermore, as environment is a global concern, this becomes a substantial measurement when analysing the development of a country. For example, Australia has become one of the best countries in the world due to its friendly environment.

In conclusion, although the economy contributes significantly in a nation succeed, we should not underestimate the other factors including social and environmental impacts as these are also essential elements to strengthen a country.