Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that the parents of children who attend private schools do not need to contribute to state schools through taxes. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this view.

There are loads of reasons why this view is not reasonable. Firstly, it would be difficult to precisely calculate the amount of money that should be reduced from a family's total tax, and this extra work would certainly put more pressure on government officers. Secondly, we all pay a certain amount of taxes for public services that we may not use. For example, most citizens are lucky enough not to have to call the police for some help in there daily lives, but they would not expect a tax reduction. Finally, if wealthy people who send their children to private schools enjoyed a tax discount, poor people would have to pay more taxes than rich, which would break social balance to some extend.

I believe that we should all be happy to pay our share of taxes to support the development of social services and facilities, especially the state education system. It is beneficial for all the members of society to have a high quality education system with equal opportunities for all young people. This will results a well-educated workforce, and in turn a more productive and prosperous nation. Parents of children in private schools may also see advantages of this in their own lives. For example, a company owner will need well qualified and competent staff, and a well-funded education system can provide such employees.

In conclusion, I do not believe that any financial concessions should be made for people who choose private education.