Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some hobbies are relatively easy, while others tend to be quite difficult. Personally, I believe that both types of hobby can be fun, and I therefore disagree with the opinion that only difficult ones could bring people satisfaction.

On the one hand, easy activities can sometime bring people excitement. On example of this kind of activities would be swimming, which is easy to learn. I still remember learning to swim at my local pool when I was a child, and it never feel like anything challenging or demanding. Another hobby I find easy and fun is walking. In my opinion, all people need when walking is a pair of shoes. Although it has quite low requirement, walking surely can help people to take mind of things, alleviate insomnia and increase the quality of sleep.

On the other hand, difficult hobbies can be more exciting sometimes. If an activity is more challenging, it quite likely that we may fell a greater sense of satisfaction when we manage to do it successfully. For example, fly-board, which is a kind of water sports that require highly on skills, is really difficult for people to learn. In my case, it took me around one year before I became professional on this activity, and since then I could receive a huge amount of enjoyment everytime I doing fly-board. I think the main reason why difficult activities bring people satisfaction would have something to do with their achievement, this means that people feel extremely happy when they achieve some goals which are quite challenging.

In conclusion, enjoyable can be attained from both easy hobbies and difficult hobbies.