In some parts of the world it is becoming popular to research the history of one s own family Why might people want to do this Is it a positive or negative development

Recently, people's interests in researching the history of their own family have a increase trend in many countries. There are surely some reasons why this event happens, and in my opinion, the development would be quite positive in several aspects.

Various factors are considered to have connection with this dramatic trend. One explanation may be that people want to know more about themselves, including their family roots, the place they came from or whether their ancestors had similar personality traits. The curiosity about these things may help to motivate them to dig deeper for answers. Another factor could be that, given the speed that Internet id developing, it would be much more easier for people to carry out family history research as the time goes by. Also, it may be that people are just curious about whether they have famous or wealthy ancestors, in order to satisfy their little vanity.

The popularity in researching family history do have some positive effects. Firstly, people could cultivate it as a fascinating hobby which helps them to speed free time. Since nowadays people's lives are getting more stressful, it may become a good talking point with family or friends, especially when they discover a particular interesting ancestor. Secondly, the process of searching information could be a good way to teach children the history knowledge that they probably would not be able to gain from school, such as how earlier generations lived and the inner relationship between the family name. Finally, people could even find their 'long-lost' family members when they are exploring the family tree, and to strengthen the relationship between each other.

In conclusion, the increasing popularity of family history research is caused by loads of reasonable factors, and people can definitely benefit from this trend.