In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers.

Do u think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages??

As we all know, technology is getting advanced day by day. Earlier, we had manual cars then they were replaced by automatics cars, and now we have a few driverless cars in the market. Moreover, it is predicated that in the future all vehicles will get driverless. In my opinion, this has a lot of negative effects. This essay will discuss a few disadvantages of driverless car.

First and foremost, driving a transport is a job full of responsibilities and drivers need to stay attentive all the time. Furthermore, driverless vehicles can make drivers tension free. As a result, it Can lead to careless driving which can increase in number of accidents and loss of lives. For instance, Tesla has launched driverless cars and has reported a plethora of cases of accidents due to lack of concentration and lethargic attitude of drivers.

Whereas, such a type of conveyance can save time and efforts of people but with that it can impact the jobs of people who are appointed to drive them. Consequently, it can bring unemployment in the society as jobs done by drivers can be done by machines themselves. Hence, it can affect the economic growth of the country as well. On the top of that, these types of auto mobiles are expensive and luxurious, only a few individuals will be able to afford them.

To recapitulate, driverless cars are good in order to save time and efforts of individuals, but they are priced highly. Also, it can lead to in-caution behaviour of the driver. Not merely that, it can bring rise in too