In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, a new tendency of driverless vehicles has been appeared. In addition, in the future all cars and other automobiles will be driverless and only passengers will be traveling inside. In my opinion, I think that the merits of this development outweigh the downsides.

On the one hand, one of the main advantages is that automation vehicles such as cars, buses, and trucks will be more safe and lead to a decrease in the number of the traffic accidents. This is due to the fact that many drivers now drive while they are tired or they might feel sleepy, also, many do not obey traffic laws. For example a recent research shows that only one out of ten self-driving automobiles have had accidents. Furthermore, driverless cars provide people opportunities to do things while they are on the way instead of driving.

On the other hand, several disadvantages could be there as well. Firstly, this trend might increase the unemployment rate as a result of the decreasing number of drivers. Morover, the annual maintenance of these high technology vehicles might cost high. For instance, the technology of these automobiles is not highly known between the maintenance companies and requires long hours of work, thus, this might be expensive; however, thanks to the AI technology that would really help in this field and decrease the cost in the future.

In conclusion, in the next decades, more driveless vehicles might exist where only people traveling inside them are passengers. This essay discussed both the upsides and downsides, and why the advantages are superior.