In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays. reading books is more and more increasingly focused and people have different ways to take up this hobby. There is a common belief that in the future, people will prefer reading free online to reading printed newspapers or books. I completely agree with this idea because of saving a lot of money and its utilities.

The first reason for this is because people can be sparing a large expense on buying printed books when reading online without paying. In the market, there are lots of books which have high prices and they also come out with a small number. For instance, according to the research of the University of Economics Ho Chi Minh, 80% of the young spend 30% of their income on reading books annually. Especially, the number of books remaining unsold is not small, which leads to a huge waste amount of money.

In addition to the reason above, I also believe that people enjoy reading everything online due to its usefulness. By contrast to the book, with a smartphone, they can read any place they want, any time when they are free. For example, a businessman, who is quite busy with work, can read news on the Internet while they are on trains. Sometimes, the volume of the books is big, it is too inconvenient for the adults to bring it along, while the smartphone is light and always alongside.

To sum up, reading everything online without paying is motivated by saving a large expense and its utilities. For these reasons, it is clear that in the future, people would rather reading online without fee than buy printed newspapers or books.