In the future nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In contemporary times, electronic media and e-books getting more and more popular among community all around the world due to the various facilities such as live news and the availability. People can access these newspapers and books whenever and wherever they want. Therefore, some people believe that in the long run printed books and newspapers will not be brought by anyone. I completely agree with this statement and in the following paragraphs, I will describe some reasons behind this.

To begin with, nowadays people are always busy touching the screen of handheld devices for different purposes like reading, giving messages and so on. As a result, people are more used to read books and newspapers. Another reason is the accessibility of newspapers, magazines, and books. People can find any books easily and anytime. They can buy these e-books at a cheap price and no hassle for carrying the books. Moreover, the number of online readers is increasing day by day, for example, according to the survey in the UK, in 2020, two-third of the UK people read online news and download PDF which is three times greater than in 2007.

In addition, e-books and journals are more reliable and up-to-date people can find the latest news and information from the tabloid, moreover, there is less chance to lose the documents. For instance, in the New York Times, people can find all information such as political, social, economic all around the world up-to-the-minutes which is not possible through the printed newspapers. Furthermore, when any presidential election takes place we can get current and faultless news from the online news portals. Therefore, nowadays more people prefer to read electronic newspapers.

In conclusion, technology gives advantages to people to get information and do research through online media. To sum up all the points above, it is clear that, in the future electronic books will replace hard copies.