A gift can contribute to a child's development. What gift would you give to help a child develop?

Children are in the situation of learning a lot from their surroundings and everything could have an impact on their character. Indeed, psychologists believe in the fact that having a society with mentally healthy people could not be reached unless they had a good childhood away from any worrying issue. Thus, we have to take into account the point that any gift would affect children's manner especially when they become an adolescent. Most children wish we would give them a toy as a gift, so toys do have an irreplaceable status in children's bringing up. Therefore, a good gift for a child would have the following features.

A toy as a gift needs to encourage the child to do his job without any help and providing him an energetic atmosphere. Lazy children commonly said to overplay video games and do not play with toys needed an active personality. I think my cousin is a good example of this statement whose father (my uncle) is a wise person and used to buy toys like a soccer ball, cars, etc. for his son. My cousin used to spend all his time playing with his toys. He is a go-getter man in his career now and everybody in our family believes that the reason of which is the toy he played with.

A gift could even be a book for a child. Although children interest in books less than toys, most people think they must be familiarized with books from their childhood. Moreover, psychologists say that parents had better read some stories to children. Everybody says that I am a down-to-earth person and could make a precise decision in any situation. I think if I had not read a lot of books before my school career, I would not be such a creative person that I am. Therefore, I might as well try to give some books to children in order to challenge their minds.

In conclusion, not only could gifts for children make them more active, but also would affect their character. Therefore I would buy a kind of gift for a child, regarding his gender, which motivates him to be a creative person.